Well, that’s it. Finito.

30in30-4 is officially over with – I’m now about to refine the tracks to get them up to speed for the impending BandCamp release – which if all goes to plan, should be within the next few days. Hype! 😀

The last week and a bit has a been a bit tough on me, since I had to crank out a more than one track per day on a couple of occasions, due to missing out days. However, I went for something very special for the final two days, which is the two-part MIDI “The Ever Shrine” that rounds off the whole pack with a nine-minute opus.

  1. Space Cuisine (2:15)
  2. Gatorade Nightmare (3:25)
  3. CHaRybdIS (2:54)
  4. Minister of the Emu War (2:26)
  5. Freighthoppers (3:04)
  6. What If I Don’t Want To Be A Punching Bag (3:14)
  7. Tungsten (3:52)
  8. The Ever Shrine – Part 1 (1:59)
  9. The Ever Shrine – Part 2 (7:10)

Hope you enjoy the new music! Stay tuned for the BandCamp release.

I am continuing to squeeze as much creativity out of myself in the pursuit of having a pack of thirty new tracks by the end of January. The end result will be on my BandCamp page around that date as my fourth 30in30 album, the first three of which you can check out here, as well as here, and then also here. 😛

See the first 14 midis in the previous post here.

Go to the Dropbox folder here!

  1. Infuriation (2:24)
  2. .mid (2:12)
  3. Treacle Empire (3:30)
  4. Cloud Soup (3:32)
  5. Fearsphere (2:26)
  6. Unyes (3:09)
  7. Stairway Fairway (2:38)

Hope you like!

My quest to see a short-term, self-imposed project through to its finish is so far proving fruitful and worthwhile. I’m happy to report that two weeks into 30in30-4, my challenge to create one new midi song a day all throughout the month of January, I’m on schedule.

Ergo, there are now 14 tracks available as part of 30in30-4. These tracks will be going up on BandCamp at the end of the month when I’m finished with this project.

See the first 5 midis in the previous post here.

Go to the Dropbox folder here!

  1. Nuclear Fumes (1:57)
  2. Delay(0); Restart; (3:16)
  3. Last Resort (2:43)
  4. Oh (2:27)
  5. Oxygenesis (2:54)
  6. Cyanide Downpour (4:00)
  7. Ampersand (3:08)
  8. Mal (2:28)
  9. Crystal Iris (3:04)


I’ve alluded to having made a crapton of music over the past year and that’s certainly true. If I were to have posted a new video to my YouTube channel for every new piece of music I’d written over 2015, I would’ve inundated it with probably 100+ tracks.

I’ve recently taken up a new discipline whereby I write the bulk of a track within 30 minutes. This usually doesn’t result in a track being any longer than 3 minutes, but I think they’re still very strong musically.

As I mentioned in my below post, I’m continuing this trend at the fixed rate of one new track a day throughout all of January, to get me rooted in the mindset of finishing what I start. Once I’m done, everything will be released in my fourth 30in30 album on my BandCamp page.

Go to the Dropbox folder here!

I’ll be putting new stuff up there as I finish it. Currently there’s 5 tracks on show:

  1. Time To Be On Fire (2:18)
  2. Sol Falling (1:44)
  3. Encrusted (2:11)
  4. Violence Makes Violets (2:50)
  5. Protodojo (2:23)

Also yeah, I did say my fourth of these. My third collection of 30 speedmidis is currently up and available for download! It’s perhaps my most pleasing effort in terms of the quality of the tracks on offer.

30in30-3: 30 more strangely-titled songs hastily written in (like) half an hour

Click for BandCamp link!

Enjoy! Please leave me a review on BandCamp as well if you like the music. 😀